First Time Blog

Hi thankyou for looking at my page this is my first attempt so here goes.

About robin1953

Hi I am a 57 year old man living in York, with my wife Jill. We have three grown up childred, and two grand children, Tim and Noah. I've been cycling all my life, but I was diagnosed with type 2 diabetes a few years back, so the cycling became more important. I did well for a few years, but slowly the weight went up. Update; how time flys, I'm now 60 still battling the weight but still riding.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to First Time Blog

  1. Woohoo! You’re published on the web and EVERYTHING!

    Well done, sir. Have fun.

  2. Carrie says:

    Phill told me I had to come say hi. So I did. Nice to meet you, I’ll look forward to reding more. (oh, 15 stone isn’t too bad, I’m 5’8 and was 16.5 stone when I started riding, I’m now 7 months pg and still weigh far less than that)

    • robin1953 says:

      Hi Carrie
      thanks for looking me up. Ive been following all you guys since I get involved in the London to Paris. My first was through Gareth at Curesam, and that set me off on everyone else. I didnt realise there were so many liked minded people out there.
      Thank you

Leave a Reply

