Early days training (January)

As my profile says I am training towards the London to Paris cycle in September. My training at the moment consists of riding 3.5 miles each way to work, Monday to Friday. A 45 minute spinning class on Tuesday evening and one hour at the gym on Sunday morning. As the weather improves and the days stretch out I will get out more on the bike. I am also taking the opportunity to try and get my weight down at the moment. I have dropped 5lbs since new year.One of the advantages I have found with eating better, is my diabetes has improved. My readings are more regularly within the “normal range” 4 to 7.

About robin1953

Hi I am a 57 year old man living in York, with my wife Jill. We have three grown up childred, and two grand children, Tim and Noah. I've been cycling all my life, but I was diagnosed with type 2 diabetes a few years back, so the cycling became more important. I did well for a few years, but slowly the weight went up. Update; how time flys, I'm now 60 still battling the weight but still riding.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Early days training (January)

  1. Carrie says:

    Good on you, miles in the legs count bigly. If I can help in any way please just ask, I got on my bike and managed a two and a half stone loss, in about 7 months, maintained for about a year and am still riding. I know what it’s like and I’ll look forward to more posts from you.

  2. Gary eaton says:

    I did the London to Paris ride 2 years ago and loved it. Keep up the training and try to do some longer rides around 50 mile to get you use to the mileage.

Leave a Reply

