Lance Armstrong

I can’t deny I have always been an admirer of Lance Armstrong, and in a small way been inspired by his achievements. To do what he has done after coming back from cancer is quite amazing. So I hope that when the FDA investigation in the US is complete we can finally put the did he take drugs or didn’t he, to bed. If the guy is guilty he deserves to be punished, but if he isnt he should be left alone to enjoy his retirement from cycling, with fond memories of the good times. Lance has always claimed to be the most tested sportsman on earth. Whether that is correct or not, the tests in place which catch plenty of cheats every year, have never found anything from Lance. Now he is either very lucky, has the best masking agent every created, or is innocent. It looks to me as though if having tested the guy and found nothing, the next best evidance is use the testimony of people who have been proven to be cheats and liars themselves. Non of these guys ever tested positive whilst riding on a Lance led team. So come on give the guy a chance, and if there is no real evidance, leave the guy alone.

About robin1953

Hi I am a 57 year old man living in York, with my wife Jill. We have three grown up childred, and two grand children, Tim and Noah. I've been cycling all my life, but I was diagnosed with type 2 diabetes a few years back, so the cycling became more important. I did well for a few years, but slowly the weight went up. Update; how time flys, I'm now 60 still battling the weight but still riding.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lance Armstrong

  1. It’s interesting just how Armstrong polarises opinion. I’m a fan, always have been. But I don’t give a toss if he took drugs or not, it’s my view that cycling is rife with drugs, always has been and probably always will be. I’m not condoning usage but it’s a fact of life in the sport. And in my opinion, the fact that the rest of the peloton is using kind of makes usage a necessity to succeed. Sad but true. But it certainly doean’t dimish what he has achieved both in and out of the sport. Just leave the bloke alone!

Leave a Reply

