Cycle commuters united

I don’t know if anyone else saw it but I was intrigued by a recent article on the BBC web site. The item was about the increase in the number of cyclist who were fitting a camera to their helmets to expose the actions of a minority of motorists who this bikes shoundn’t be allowed  on the road. One guy featured took his evidance to the police regarding one incident with a van driver. The police persued the guy, and fined him. Its nice to know there are some things you cant get away with. I hope this sends out a message to these people, and that the roads slowly become a safer enviroment for all.

About robin1953

Hi I am a 57 year old man living in York, with my wife Jill. We have three grown up childred, and two grand children, Tim and Noah. I've been cycling all my life, but I was diagnosed with type 2 diabetes a few years back, so the cycling became more important. I did well for a few years, but slowly the weight went up. Update; how time flys, I'm now 60 still battling the weight but still riding.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

