The cycling weather gods

I for one prefered March the weather was much better. Its supposed to be March winds and April showers. Not both together in April. Come on you weather gods, sort your selves out. Here in York they have been running a cycle challenge against Cambridge. To encourage more people to cycle to work. Last I heard York were ahead, and our company was leading in the organisations over 500 category. The results will be anounced on Friday. There are always more people who cycle in the summer, but its the diehards when the weather turns to S__t.

About robin1953

Hi I am a 57 year old man living in York, with my wife Jill. We have three grown up childred, and two grand children, Tim and Noah. I've been cycling all my life, but I was diagnosed with type 2 diabetes a few years back, so the cycling became more important. I did well for a few years, but slowly the weight went up. Update; how time flys, I'm now 60 still battling the weight but still riding.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

