The very long way home

My commute home tonight will be approximatly 30 miles with a few big hills thrown in just for the fun of it. Now that may not seem odd to you but as I only live 3.5 miles from the office that,s a significant detour. Jill is out with some of her work friends this evening, so I am taking the opportunity to get a longish ride in tonight, to see how the training is going. I used to be able to do this route in about 2 hours. However its been a couple of years since I was last round this way. I’m quite looking forward to it. Its a nice rural route and as I’m not under any pressure to be back for a given time I can just enjoy it. I’ll let you know how it goes tomorrow.

About robin1953

Hi I am a 57 year old man living in York, with my wife Jill. We have three grown up childred, and two grand children, Tim and Noah. I've been cycling all my life, but I was diagnosed with type 2 diabetes a few years back, so the cycling became more important. I did well for a few years, but slowly the weight went up. Update; how time flys, I'm now 60 still battling the weight but still riding.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

